Monastery of the Augustinian Fathers
At the end of the last century, this friary of the Calced Carmelites was fully restored.
The two towers still date from the Romanesque period but since then the church has undergone much devastation, expansion and renovation.
The Van Eyck brothers painted this unique altarpiece in 1432. It is the highlight of the Flemish Primitives and a milestone in art history.