13°C / 55°F

Partly cloudy

Home

CityCard Gent

Ghent all in: experience Ghent to the full!

Castle of the Counts

80 Days of Summer

Now is the time to visit these unique locations, which have been opened up especially for this photo festival.

123-piano

Jazz in ‘t Park

What's on

Exhibitions

Ave Luïa
24/06/2017 - 15/10/2017

Ghent inside out

Ghent Festival of Flanders

Ghent Festival of Flanders 2014: Capilla & Blindman Sax

Noah Charney tastes Cuberdons

Noah Charney tastes Cuberdons

Essential Ghent

Ghent, for you

Low impact
Ghent is a paradise for veggie lovers. Since, proportionally, our city has more vegetarian restaurants than say Paris or London, we can call ourselves the veggie capital of Europe. A title we should be proud of! Discover our veggie restaurants and our sustainable food, drinks and accommodation offering.
Budgetvriendelijk
Looking for accommodation without breaking the bank? Ghent offers many affordable hotels and hostels, a campsite and a youth hostel (soon two even!). That allows you to save up for something else… an extra night in Ghent for example!
Kindvriendelijk
Is this your first visit to the city with children? Then let a guide show you the ropes. On foot, by boat or in a carriage. Rather go it alone? Why not? Go by bicycle or even by boat. There are some crazy things to do with children in Ghent.

About Ghent

Ghent is a historic city, yet at the same time a contemporary one. The modern daily life of the city’s active inhabitants plays itself out against a gorgeous historical backdrop. In Ghent, they live, work and enjoy life over and over again each day.

A couple enjoys the peace of an authentic beguinage. Parents and children stroll through the traffic-free streets of the city centre. A tourist snaps a photo of the three towers, as so many have before, but just a little differently. A businessman with an iPhone walks along the distinctive Graslei, crosses the Lys and enters his stylish four-star hotel hiding behind a medieval facade. Dozens of pavement cafes invite you to discover Ghent’s specialities. The sun is reflected in the many waterways.

The city is alive and bids you welcome.

News

16 Aug 2017
Do you like staying at luxurious boutique hotels in exclusive locations? Then we’ve got some good news for you! Hotel ‘1898 The Post’ has just opened its doors at the former post-office building at Korenmarkt.
3 Aug 2017
Ready to discover a cool new summer bar in Ghent? From 11 to 27 August, the gardens at Music centre De Bijloke will be transformed into a cosy green terrace, where you can enjoy free concerts every Friday and Sunday.
13 Jul 2017
29 June 2017 saw the presentation of the 2016 ‘Hotel Report for the Flemish Art Cities’.

16°C / 61°F

Correct

Chercher

Home

123-piano

CityCard Gent

Gand all in: vivez Gand en toute intensité!

Jazz in ‘t Park

Action hiver exclusive

Gand vous offre une CityCard gratuite. Réservez une chambre et recevez votre pass all in gratuit pour un week-end sympa. Réservez maintenant!

Château des Comtes

Un château au milieu de la ville

80 Days of Summer

Découvrez dès à présent ces lieux uniques, exceptionnellement ouverts à l’occasion de ce festival photo.

En ce moment

Evénements

123-piano
18/08/2017 - 23/09/2017

Ghent inside out

Ghent Festival of Flanders

Ghent Festival of Flanders 2014: Capilla & Blindman Sax

Gand essentielle

Gand, pour vous

Low impact
Gand est un paradis pour les amateurs du végétarisme. Parce que notre ville compte proportionnellement plus de restaurants végétariens que Paris ou Londres, nous pouvons nous attribuer le titre de capitale veggie d’Europe. Et nous n’en sommes pas peu fiers ! Découvrez ici notre offre végétarienne – et, par extension, durable – pour dormir, boire et manger.
Kindvriendelijk
Si vous découvrez la ville pour la première fois avec les enfants, faites-vous accompagner par un guide, que vous soyez à pied, en bateau ou en calèche. Vous préférez faire cavalier seul? C’est tout à fait possible, à vélo ou même en bateau. Gand regorge d’activités géniales à faire avec des enfants.
Budgetvriendelijk
À la recherche d’un lit sans devoir trop délier les cordons de la bourse ? Gand possède de très nombreux hôtels et établissements pour jeunes bon marché, un camping et une auberge de jeunesse (bientôt même deux). Gardez donc vos économies pour autre chose… une nuit supplémentaire à Gand par exemple !

A propos de Gand

Gand est à la fois une ville historique et contemporaine. Le quotidien moderne de ses habitants actifs se déroule dans un splendide décor. La ville de Gand respire, vit, travaille et se divertit, jour après jour.

Un couple profite de l’atmosphère paisible d’un béguinage authentique. Des parents et leurs enfants flânent dans les rues piétonnes du centre-ville. Un touriste photographie les trois tours, un geste tant de fois répété pour un résultat toujours légèrement différent. Un homme d’affaires armé d’un iPhone parcourt le magnifique Quai aux Herbes, traverse la Lys et regagne son élégant hôtel quatre étoiles, dissimulé derrière une façade médiévale. Des dizaines de terrasses invitent les promeneurs à découvrir les spécialités gantoises. Le soleil se reflète dans l’eau omniprésente.

La ville s’anime et vous souhaite la bienvenue.

Actualités

16 aoû 2017
Bonne nouvelle pour les amateurs d’insolite: logez dans un hôtel boutique dans un quartier prestigieux. L’hôtel «1898 The Post» a ouvert ses portes dans l’ancien bureau de poste du Korenmarkt.
3 aoû 2017
À Gand, un agréable bar d’été ouvrira bientôt ses portes au cœur du Centre de musique De Bijloke. Du 11 au 27 août inclus, les jardins de la Bijloke se transformeront en une sympathique terrasse verdoyante.
13 juil 2017
Selon le Rapport hôtelier des villes d’art flamandes 2016, présenté le 29 juin 2017, les hôtels gantois se portent à merveille.