Walk a mile in my shoes

Discovering a city to the rhythm of someone who gives it shape and colour himself? Enter Walk Local! Fifteen known Ghent people collect their hidden gems: their favourite places that give the city energy, shape and charisma. Across sectors and neighbourhoods you will be taken by a local to (re)discover Ghent completely! Go out for a day full of diversity and new discoveries.

Jan is in town

Want to keep your eyes peeled? In collaboration with the Hoet family we bring 300 authentic works from the private collection of Jan Hoet into the streets of Ghent. Spread over more than 200 (!) addresses you can discover numerous national and international works that have never been shown before.

A seven-week playlist curated by Soulwax

DEEWEE Bells! The soundtrack for your walk will be curated by 2manydj's (founders of their DEEWEE label), who have made a selection of 100 songs that are performed live twice a day on our carillon, the oldest, still mechanical carillon in Europe! Long live the oldschool, right?

Walk a mile in my shoes

Découvrir une ville au rythme de celui qui lui donne forme et couleur lui-même ? Voici Walk Local ! Quatorze Gantois connus collectionnent leurs joyaux cachés : leurs lieux préférés qui donnent à la ville énergie, forme et charisme. A travers les secteurs et les quartiers, vous serez emmené par un local pour (re)découvrir complètement Gand ! Partez pour une journée pleine de diversité et de nouvelles découvertes.

Jan is in town

Vous vous régalez vos yeux ? En collaboration avec la famille Hoet, nous apportons 300 œuvres authentiques de la collection privée de Jan Hoet dans les rues de Gand. Répartis sur plus de 200 (!) adresses, vous pouvez découvrir de nombreuses œuvres nationales et internationales qui n'ont jamais été montrées auparavant.

A seven-week playlist curated by Soulwax

DEEWEE Bells! La bande sonore de votre promenade sera réalisée par 2manydj's (fondateurs de leur label DEEWEE), qui ont fait une sélection de 100 chansons qui sont interprétées en direct deux fois par jour sur notre carillon, le plus ancien, encore mécanique, d'Europe ! Vraiment old school n'est-ce pas ?